Cyngor Sir **Ddinbych**

All Members of the To:

Standards Committee

Denbighshire

County Council

Date:

16th September, 2010

Ask for:

C.I. Williams

Direct Dial: 01824 706204

e-mail:

dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

You are summoned to a meeting of the STANDARDS COMMITTEE which is to be held in the CONFERENCE ROOM, TY NANT, PRESTATYN on FRIDAY, 24th SEPTEMBER, 2010 at 10.00 a.m.

Yours faithfully

I K Hearle **Head of Corporate Governance**

AGENDA

The Agenda for the meeting is divided into two parts. Items in Part I will be discussed in the presence of the Press and Public unless Members resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration of an item because it is likely that otherwise exempt information would be disclosed to them. Where however there are items in Part II, Members are recommended on the grounds stated to resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration thereof.

APOLOGIES

PARTI

URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

MINUTES 2

Minutes of a meeting of the Standards Committee held on Friday 16th July, 2010 (copy enclosed).

3 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

4 ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS

To note the attendance by Members of the Standards Committee at meetings of the County, Town and Community Councils.

5 DISPENSATIONS

To consider the Monitoring Officer's report (copy enclosed) on a request from Rhyl Town Council Members for an amended dispensation in respect of Members who have had an interest in the Clwyd Credit Union (copy enclosed),

6 STANDARDS CONFERENCE WALES

To receive the programme for the 2010 Conference to be held in Cardiff on the 14th October, 2010 and to note the proposed attendances.

7 URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items which the Chair has decided are urgent (pursuant to Section 100(B)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972) and of which the substance has been declared under item 1 above.

MEMBERSHIP

Independent Members:

C.B. Halliday (Chair), G.F. Roberts (Vice Chair), Mrs P. White, Ms M.E. Medley.

Town/Community Council Member:

Cllr D.A. Thomas.

County Councillors:

Cllr G.A. Green

Cllr H.Ll. Jones

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils